Events

SPRING / SUMMER 2019

Wed, April 10 – 6:30pm – Manhattan College, O’Malley Library, Room 100 (Bronx, NY) 

Thurs, April 11 – 7pm – New York University, Lillian Vernon Creative Writers House, 58 West 10th Street (NYC) – w/ Ilya Kaminsky

Fri, April 12 – Adelphi University (NY)

Fri, April 12 – 6pm – National Poetry Month Edition of Couplet Reading Series – Red Room, 85 E 4th St, 3rd floor (NYC) – with Sarah Gambito, Adam Giannelli, Raena Shirali, Meghan O’Rourke and Brenda Shaughnessy

Thurs, April 25 – AWPI: The Writer’s Voice Conference – University College Dublin (Dublin Ireland) – Plenary Session: “Crossing the Atlantic: Irish and American Poetic ‘Cross-Pollination'”

Fri, April 26 – 4pm – Reading at Boston College Ireland (43 Saint Stephen’s Green, Dublin, Ireland) w/ Wayne Miller for Maynooth University

Sat, April 27 – 2pm – Reading at The Book Bar at Accidental Theatre (12-13 Shaftesbury Square, Belfast, Northern Ireland) w/ Wayne Miller

June 5-9 – Research Trip (Miami, FL)

June 16-21 – Sarah Lawrence Summer Seminar for Writers (Bronxville, NY)

June 24-29 – VQR Summer Writers Conference (Charlottesville, VA)

Sun, July 14 – St. Leo University (St. Leo, FL)

August 5-18 – Residency at The Hermitage (Englewood, FL)

FALL 2019

Sept 18 – Belmont University (Nashville, TN)

Oct 3 – John Carroll University (Cleveland, OH)

Oct 24 – Columbus College of Art & Design (Columbus, OH)

Sun, Nov 3 – CityLit (Baltimore, MD)

Mon, Nov 4 – Jewish Book Council Reading, The Harvard Club (NYC) w/ Alicia Jo Rabins

Wed, Nov 6 – The Poetry Project (NYC) w/ Philip Metres

Thurs, Nov 21 – St. Mary’s College (Notre Dame, IN)

WINTER / SPRING 2020

Jan 6-19 – Residency at The Hermitage (Englewood, FL)

March 3-8 – AWP Conference (San Antonio, TX)

April 25 – Paper Plains Literary Festival (Lawrence, KS)

More readings and events coming soon….

p.s. I love doing readings, class visits, workshops and craft talks–if you’d like me to come visit, contact Anya Backlund or Barbara Fenig at Blue Flower Arts!