Events

Fall 2018

Tues, Sept 11 – 7pm – Radford Public Library (Radford, VA) with Matthew Vollmer

Thurs, Sept 13 – 7-9pm – Poetry World Series at Housing Works Bookstore & Cafe (NYC), emceed by Mahogany L. Browne, with judges Mark Doty & Patricia Smith, & poets Chen Chen, Adrian Matejka, Tomas Q. Morin, Erika L. Sanchez, & Melissa Stein (a Brooklyn Book Festival Bookend Event)

Fri, Sept 14 – 7pm – Hudson Valley Writers’ Center (Sleepy Hollow, NY) with Blas Falconer & Nicole Cooley

Fri, Sept 28 – 7pm – New Dominion Bookshop (Charlottesville, VA) with Emilia Phillips

Sat, Sept 29 – 2pm – Flyleaf Books (Chapel Hill, NC) with Emilia Phillips

Thurs, Oct 4 – 5pm – University Bookstore, UVA (Charlottesville, VA) with Mary Ann Samyn & Hannah Pittard

Thurs, Oct 11 – 7pm – Blacksburg Library (Blacksburg, VA) with Matthew Vollmer

Sat, Oct 13 – 7pm – Howl! Happening (NYC) for Poet’s Country No. 4 launch with Hettie Jones, Anton Yakovlev & Carlie Hoffman

Fri, Oct 19 – 7pm – Berl’s (Brooklyn, NY) with Nicole Cooley, BK Fischer & Carmen Gimenez Smith

Sat, Oct 20 – 3pm – Poet’s House (NYC) with E.G. Asher, Carmen Gimenez Smith & Natalie Eilbert

Nov 2-4 – ALSCW Conference, Vanderbilt University (Nashville, TN)

Sat, Nov 17 – Miami Book Fair (Miami, FL)

  • 10:30am – Poets on the Human Condition w/ Stacey Lynn Brown, Libby Burton & Jodie Hollander (Room 6100, Bldg 6, 1st floor, 300 NE Second Ave)
  • 3:00pm – Moderator for Celebrating the 2017 National Poetry Series winners w/ Lindsay Bernal, Jos Charles, Dominique Christina, J. Michael Martinez & GennaRose Nethercott (Room 6100, Bldg 6, 1st floor, 300 NE Second Ave)

Mon, Nov 19 –  7pm – KGB Bar Series (NYC) with Kai Carlson-Wee & Hillary Adler

Tues, Nov 20 – 2:30-4:00pm – College of Staten Island, Schwerner Writer Series (Staten Island, NY) – 1P-223 (Screening Room)

Thurs, Nov 29 – 7pm – Poetry Foundation (Chicago, IL) with Chen Chen & Geffrey Davis

Fri, Nov 30 – 7pm – Monsters of Poetry, 402 E Mifflin Street (Madison, WI) – with Lauren Haldeman, Brandon Taylor &  Meghan O’Gieblyn

Dec. 30-31 – Randolph College MFA Program (Lynchburg, VA)

Winter / Spring 2019

Tues, Jan 8 – 7pm – Pen Parentis Literary Salon, Andaz Wall Street, 75 Wall Street (NYC)

Wed, Jan 9 – 7pm – Same Page Reading Series, KGB Bar / The Red Room (NYC)

Fri, Feb 1 – Wor-Wic Community College (Salisbury, MD)

Feb 27 – College of Wooster (Wooster, OH)

Feb 28 – Oberlin College (Oberlin, OH)

March 7 – Salem State University (Salem, MA)

March 21 – 26: West Coast Mini-Tour with Keetje Kuipers & Geffrey Davis

  • Thurs, March 21 – Margin Shift (Seattle, WA)
  • Fri, March 22 – Spark Central (Spokane, WA)
  • Sat, March 23 – Book People (Moscow, ID – co-sponsored by the University of Idaho)
  • Sun, March 24 – Bainbridge Island Museum of Art (Bainbridge Island, WA)
  • Mon, March 25 – Open Books (Seattle, WA)
  • Tues, March 26 – Village Books (Bellingham, WA)

March 27-30 – AWP (Portland, OR)

  •  Wed, March 27 – The Stacks Coffeehouse (1831 N Killingsworth) w/ Alicia Jo Rabins, Tess Taylor & Airea D. Matthews
  • Fri, March 29 – 3:00-4:15pm – Between the Margins and Mainstream: Liminal Spaces of Jewish American Literature (w/Molly Antopol, Alicia Jo Rabins, Jacob Appel, & Aaron Tillman -A103-104, Oregon Convention Center, Level 1)
  • Fri, March 29 – 5:30-8:30pm – Reading for Poetry Northwest / BOA Editions
  • Sat, March 30 – 10:30-11:45am – Taking It All Off (w/Camille Dungy, Kathryn Miles, Suzanne Roberts, & Tracy Ross -D139-140, Oregon Convention Center, Level 1)
  • Sat, March 30 – 1-2pm – Book signing for Holy Moly Carry Me (BOA Editions table)

April 11 – NYU (NYC)

August 5-18 – Residency at The Hermitage (Englewood, FL)

More readings and events coming soon….

p.s. I love doing readings, class visits, and craft talks, so contact me if you’d like me to come visit!